Latest tips for meetings from Valparaiso can be found here.

This page displays horse racing results for meetings from Valparaiso Sporting Club (Valparaiso), on days when there are meetings covered by the UK SIS service, as shown in UK bookmaker offices and online. There may be other meetings not covered by SIS that will likewise not be shown here.

For more information on Valparaiso, please visit the racecourse profile page.

You can watch live coverage of horse racing from Valparaiso for free here.

Latest race cards for meetings with SIS coverage can be found in our Race Cards and Odds section.

If there are no results for this meeting today, there maybe other meetings in Chile, Argentina or Uruguay with coverage. Our results index displays all meetings for which we feature racing results.

The following are historical results of the principal races which are run at Valparaiso each year:

El Derby de Chile

The Derby de Chile (Chilean Derby) is a Grade/Group 1 race, first run in 1885. The race is run over 2400m (1 mile 3 furlongs 205 yards) on the turf course. It is for male and female three-year-old horses. It is the final leg of the Chilean Triple Crown. It is also the second part of the ‘Golden Double’, the first being the Copa Jackson – Valparaiso’s other annual feature race.

2000The AragoneseJoao CastilloPedro MelejElenitaSanta Eladia2.26.40
2001MillaloncoAnyelo RiveraJavier ConejerosColo ColoMatancilla2.26.20
2002Mr. AcpenAnyelo RiveraJorge Inda G.Doña JuanitaMatancilla2.26.60
2003ShowbizAnyelo RiveraJuan Cavieres A.The cedarSanta Mariana2.23.35
2004Mocito FrescolinAnyelo RiveraEmilio QuirogaGuzoSanta Olga2.26.25
2005CefaluManuel MartinezAlfredo BagúMilanMatancilla2.25.05
2006PorphyryLuis TorresJorge Inda M.Haras SumayaSumaya2.24.78
2007Hush moneyHernán E. UlloaGuillermo Aguirre A.Big FaithFrom Pirque2.27.17
2008Unfaithful DoveRafael CisternasHector CastilloYou will do the SheikhThe Sheikh2.26.62
2009Poor loveHector I. BerriosJuan Pablo BaezaYou will do Don AlbertoDon Alberto2.27.36
2010Casablanca SmileHector I. BerriosJuan Pablo BaezaCarillancaThe Sheikh2.24.98
2011AshtarJaime MedinaFernando SolarMoninCarioca2.25.50
2012Quick CasablancaGonzalo UlloaJuan Pablo BaezaCarillancaMatancilla2.25.16
2013Don DionisioElías Toledo C.Carlos Bagú R.D´SanfuentDadinco2.26.31
2014SolariaGonzalo UlloaJuan Pablo BaezaGaleSnowy Pass2.23.34
2015Il CampioneHector I. BerriosSergio IndaAlvidalSnowy Pass2.24.05
2016Allipén RiverHernán E. UlloaJuan Pablo BaezaRTPatricio Baeza A.2.25.13
2017Full of luckJorge A. GonzálezJuan Pablo BaezaQuinchaoSnowy Pass2.26.41
2018LeitoneHector I. BerriosJohn PinochetFerroSumaya2.25.74
2019Already cousinJeremy LapridaGuillermo Aguirre A.La PacitaDon Alberto2:24:13
2020War breezeGonzalo UlloaJuan Pablo BaezaIdenticAgrícola Taomina Ltda.2:26:01

Copa Juan S. Jackson

Copa Jackson is a Grade/Group 2 race run over a distance of 1900m (1 mile 1 furlong 98 yards). It is for three-year old colts and fillies and is the second most important race run at Valparaiso. It is the first leg of the ‘Golden Double’.

2000El SombraMauricio FigueroaCristián MuñozSombraFigurón1.54.20
2001No Lo PillanMauricio FigueroaOscar SilvaMaulinoLatiguillo1.53.30
2002River CaféRichard CastilloPatricio BaezaJockeyJockey1.53.30
2003RivaldoMichelle CastilloPatricio BaezaUmbriaSanta Eladia1.53.20
2004El BiónicoMauricio FigueroaSergio Romero C.KittyEl Sheik1.54.00
2005Ítalo AmericanoJosé VillablancaMiguel MedinaMatancillaMatancilla1.52.39
2006Frente RusoFernando DíazPatricio BaezaCarillancaMatancilla1.52.92
2007Paris de TroyaJuan HermosillaCarlos BagúMaurotMatancilla1.54.09
2008Sacre CoeurHéctor I. BerríosJorge Inda M.MasaivaDadinco1.53.75
2009Indy BoyPablo FaleroLuis CatenaGranadillaSanta Mariana1.54.25
2010Truly FunnyOscar UlloaAlejandro AguadoMatriarcaPaso Nevado1.54.45
2011AnkarHéctor I. BerríosJuan Pablo BaezaHaras Don AlbertoDon Alberto1.53.48
2012Señor JackFernando DíazÁlvaro FernándezMr. JackPorta Pía1.53.83
2013Aire BuenoGonzalo UlloaJuan Cavieres A.La EstrellaEl Sheik1.53.28
2014El BromistaGuillermo PontigoJuan Pablo BaezaBurlescoPaso Nevado1.53.24
2015Il CampioneHéctor I. BerríosSergio Inda M.AlvidalPaso Nevado1.53.28
2016Candy SunHéctor I. BerríosLuis CatenaGranadillaLas Araucarias1.52.76
2017TinkuBernardo LeónOliverio MartínezLos PicklesPaso Nevado1.55.11
2018GalantementeJorge L. VergaraGuillermo Aguirre A.La Nonna Ltda.Don Alberto1.54.48
2019Ya PrimoJeremy LapridaGuillermo Aguirre A.La PacitaDon Alberto1.52.84
2020Free MandateJorge A. GonzálezCarlos UrbinaXeneixeDoña Icha1.54.36